Rest assured it’s the bed
your back would choose

01282 851 111

Product Reviews

We hope that the experiences of our existing customers reassure you that our beds are comfortable, luxurious and well-made. We value independent product reviews and you can trust us to publish all reviews and welcome all feedback openly and honestly.

Plus, if you submit a review you'll be automatically entered into our competition to win a mattress worth £429.

Please feel free to check terms & conditions before submitting your review.

Filter by product range
Write a Review

REVIEWS BY DATE

  • Review by: J Mcloughlin
    Date of Review: 01 September 2014

    Firm and supportive

    review rating

    Our last mattress began to sag and was uncomfortable.We both have bad backs so picked this one as it was the firmest in the store. Neither of us slept much the first night we had it delivered. Since then we have both got used got it and sleep very well. The edges are particularly firm but do not dig in, as the other mattress used to. A good buy.

  • Review by: Happy Chappie
    Date of Review: 30 August 2014

    Rest Assured

    review rating

    Rest assured this is a quality product which stood out from the cheaper options when I tried it in the shop. I'm not dissapointed now I have it in my home. The mattress is firm and supportive so ideal for back sufferers like myself.

  • Review by: Libby Horsfall
    Date of Review: 25 August 2014

    Mattress gains heat and is far too hot in the night, there is also a centre dip where I lay

    review rating

    I bought the single mattress less than a year ago but after persisting with it for a year and after doing 'test comparison' sleeps with other mattresses I definitely wake up in the night too hot because of the mattress. I prefer a cold bedroom. I've tried wearing less and using a lighter duvet but the top layer of the mattress seems to build up heat. I've not had it a year but it will have to go. Also disappointed to see really soon a groove in the middle where it dips down showing where I lie. I had hoped it would not sag like this.

  • Review by: Alan Tweed
    Date of Review: 21 August 2014

    A New Beginning

    review rating

    Just purchased a LYNN ORTHO 1400 and for the first time in 9 years I can honestly say it was the best nights sleep I had at home, after living with a very expensive MEMORY FOAM mattress during that period. No more sweaty sleepless nights just pure comfort and all the support I need in all of the right places. Thank you REST ASSURED, I will be dreaming of you !

  • Review by: Ian McNaughton
    Date of Review: 17 August 2014

    Rest Assured 1400 Pocket Mattress - King size

    review rating

    Must say we're very satisfied with out new mattress purchased via Amazon for an offer price of £262.95 against an rrp of £699.00 so we got a tremendous saving! The price has since increased significantly though!? The mattress itself is firm, comfortable and (British!) well made. It has fabric handles stitched in the sides to assist in turning the mattress over which is always a welcome feature. Unlike our last mattress when I turn over I don't now disturb my wife (with the after-shock!) and the Rest Assured mattress is very much like a previous Harrison mattress we used to have which is praise indeed! This is no doubt a quality mattress at a bargain price (at least for us) which I would highly recommend. With a 5 year guarantee we also have some peace of mind in ownership.

  • Review by: Paul windle
    Date of Review: 13 August 2014

    Silk ortho 1400 mattress

    review rating

    We bought this mattress from Fosters in Keighley Six months ago, at about five months a ridge appeared from top to bottom making it difficult to sleep, fosters said it was our fault and that our base was faulty? no problems in the past and we turned it weekly, so now its to the tip at six months old

  • Review by: Carole
    Date of Review: 12 August 2014

    Mmmmmmm!

    review rating

    A sumptuous mattress,deep and plush with top quality filling.Its so deep i feel as if im sleeping on the ceiling! Medium support,yet feels both firm and snuggly at the same time. A blissful nights sleep.

  • Review by: Mrs Kent
    Date of Review: 08 August 2014

    Super ELQ memory luxury 800 mattress

    review rating

    Super comfortable matteress. Couldnt be more pleased with it. Not too expensive either. Now I can have a good nights sleep.Thank you.

  • Review by: Mrs Kent
    Date of Review: 08 August 2014

    Super ELQ memory luxury 800 mattress

    review rating

    Super comfortable matteress. Couldnt be more pleased with it. Not too expensive either. Now I can have a good nights sleep.Thank you.

  • Review by: Dave
    Date of Review: 05 August 2014

    Perfection

    review rating

    By far the most comfortable mattress I have slept on in a long time. Rated as medium, it feels quite firm (only 1 week old) and yet forgiving. No problems getting to sleep now. A first class product.

  • Review by: A.Howe
    Date of Review: 22 July 2014

    Happy with my purchase

    review rating

    I was looking for a replacement guest bed and did a fair amount research before making my final decision to buy this Silk Luxury 1400 double divan bed. I wanted a reputable brand name that I could trust, so I visited a local store that had a wide variety of beds from various manufacturers. After trying out a few beds I settled on this one as it was good quality, comfortable, offered good support and has a breathable mattress. There was a choice of colours & drawer options for the base so this meant I could co-ordinate it to the room decor and get more storage. The price I paid represented excellent value for money. Over the past few weeks it has been used by several visitors to my home who say that they had a great night’s sleep in this very comfortable bed.

  • Review by: Sheila Holt
    Date of Review: 22 July 2014

    My mattress arrived today and looks fab,roll on bedtime...

    review rating

    if it is as comfortable as it looks I look forward to a really good nights sleep,will let you know in a couple of days

  • Review by: Sheila Holt
    Date of Review: 22 July 2014

    My mattress arrived today and looks fab,roll on bedtime...

    review rating

    if it is as comfortable as it looks I look forward to a really good nights sleep,will let you know in a couple of days

  • Review by: Kenan Oz
    Date of Review: 16 July 2014

    first impressions very good

    review rating

    Ive just got my monza 1000 mattress and first impressions are very good. Nice covering on mattress, the sides are done in what looks like a cheaper fabric but looks okay. Replaces a much softer sleepmaster bed which sagged severely after just 18 months. Sleepmasters have since gone bust (not surprising). Springing is firm with a top layer of filling for cushioning. Cushioning is comfortable and only time will tell how resilient it will be. I think i may need to invest in a mattress topper in the future.Like many modern mattresses this is a no turn mattress which means you wont need to wrestle it over every few weeks, just turn head to toe . But it does mean you only get one sleep surface, and only one side has fillings for comfort. Overall very good quality as expected from a brand like rest assured, and excellent value. My first impressions were so good ive ordered another one for my son. I have given my review 4 stars instead of 5 only because i dont know how well the mattress will last. In all other aspects 5 star.

  • Review by: Fred Miller
    Date of Review: 14 July 2014

    Once again a comfortable nights sleep.

    review rating

    Having had serious back problems I had to obtain another mattress as my existing one was getting a little too soft. I am therefore very pleased with my purchase of the Venice Ortho 1400 as I am now getting a decent nights sleep.

  • Review by: Funnybuuy
    Date of Review: 13 July 2014

    A terrific bed

    review rating

    This is the second purchase of the Cashmere Luxury 2000. This time we bought a double for the spare room as we were so impressed with our original king size. It is a super comfortable mattress with plenty of support. Excellent value for money.

  • Review by: MsKaz
    Date of Review: 13 July 2014

    I look forward to going to bed now!

    review rating

    I absolutely love this mattress, it's just amazing. The 5 year warranty gives peace of mind that it will stay comfy too. I look forward to going to bed now, I really do. When I'm going upstairs I remember my new mattress and get a happy feeling, sounds silly but it's true. I would recommend this mattress to anybody.

  • Review by: Dr Lajos Szentgyorgyi
    Date of Review: 13 July 2014

    Ortho 1400

    review rating

    This is an excellent mattress. My backpain has gone since I started using it. Nice, cool feeling; not as uncomfortably warm as a memory foam. It is just firm enough. The only downside is that this super king size is really big and not very easy to rotate (fortunately we don't need to turn it).

  • Review by: Rennison
    Date of Review: 05 July 2014

    Silk Luxury 1400

    review rating

    We bought 2 single mattresses three months ago and although we turned them in accordance with instructions both soon became dished and have had to be replaced today, 5th July. We expect better from this manufacturer and at this price but will now have to wait and see!.

  • Review by: jane robertson
    Date of Review: 27 June 2014

    Minerva review

    review rating

    I bought the Minerva Sprung Edge Divan set from the Sleep Shop feeling a little wary as I was buying a bed on the internet without trying it out first, although I had done some research into the sort of bed that would suit my needs. I needn't have worried! The Sleep Shop could not have been more helpful and professional and the bed duly arrived without any hitches. What a comfortable high quality bed and very easy to assemble. I look forward to many more nights of luxurious sleep.

  • Review by: Linda
    Date of Review: 24 June 2014

    Pillow Top Latex 2000 Mattress

    review rating

    Great for my bad back, after 12 years of the old mattress it was time for a new one. Wish we had changed it earlier as my back has improved and I get much better sleep. Quite firm, but good support.

  • Review by: Linda
    Date of Review: 21 June 2014

    Eloquence Collection Rest Assured Pocket Luxury Memory Foam 800

    review rating

    I replaced my old Silent Night mattress with this one and was slightly sceptical when browsing if this would be as good as my old faithful but I am very pleased to say that it has surpassed my expectations. I bought two of the same type of mattresses, I for myself and my husband, king size and the other a double bed size for my daughter. As soon as I laid down on this mattress I could feel how comfortable and supportive it was. Being very competitively priced made it easily affordable and excellent value for money. My daughter says that she has slept better on this mattress than she has done for years. I like the fact that the mattress is very thick and high on the base of the bed which makes it feel luxurious and looks nice. We have a sprung divan two drawer base on our bed and she has a wooden slatted bed base and both mattresses fit and look very good. I can highly recommend this product and “Rest Assured “you will not regret buying it.

  • Review by: Barbara
    Date of Review: 16 June 2014

    A Dream bed!!!!!

    review rating

    I dreamt of a new bed ,had nightmares trying to choose the right one!!!! and so very pleased I chose this one!!!! I loved it the moment i lay on it and especially with it being a rest assured bed !! Its such a quality divan. i choseto have it with 4 drawers. and im "rest assured" indeed to have a perfect nightssleep every night now. and thats what i have!! its so lovely and firm which is perfect for my back.

  • Review by: Celia Osborn
    Date of Review: 15 June 2014

    Luxury 1400 Mattress

    review rating

    Firm comfortable mattress, Smart looking simplistic design very fresh looking My husband had been suffering with a bad back causing pressure on the sciatic nerve We chose this mattress for its firmness and chose this sprung mattress for that very reason We were not disappointed our first night sleep was excellent with no noted discomfort associated with a new mattress Very happy with our purchase would recommend to friends and family

  • Review by: C Roberts
    Date of Review: 07 June 2014

    Great bed- great price

    review rating

    After looking at the main well-known bed stores and realising we were going to have to pay around a thousand pounds for a decent bed I looked in a local furniture store and found this Rest Assured Silk Luxury 1400 pocket sprung divan with one and a half drawers each side. The price surprised me (nowhere near the £1k for similar 1400 pocket sprung beds in other stores) as the bed is good quality and comfortable. So we bought a 6' version of this bed about 4 weeks ago. We've now had time to settle into it and get used to it and decided we really like it. We're used to a firm bed and I would definitely say this is 'firm' not 'medium firm' as it is sold. I like the fact it is made with natural fibres, wool and silk, and 1400 pocket springs. I didn't want a bed with memory foam and this had everything I wanted, so after trying it out for a while in the shop I immediately ordered it. I ordered the beige base with 1 1/2 drawers on each side which is great . The drawers are good quality and run smoothly. The divan base is a beige colour and fits well with my bedroom, which is cream, and the bed doesn't need a valance sheet. The 6 foot size is amazing and we can both stretch out without disturbing each other. Very pleased with purchase at an amazing price.

  • Review by: Mr I Roberts
    Date of Review: 02 June 2014

    Outstanding Comfort so I bought again.

    review rating

    My wife bought me a single Bedstead Memory mattress upon returning home from hospital after major spinal surgery. I have enjoyed sleeping on this mattress so much that I have recently bought a double after having my bedroom updated. This mattress comes highly recommended. And is great value for money. I would recommend to friends and family without hesitation.

  • Review by: Mrs W. Swallow
    Date of Review: 22 May 2014

    The Eloquence Collection Rest Assured Pocket Luxury Memory Foam 800 (medium firm)

    review rating

    After replacing my old memory foam mattress, which cost us over a £1000 about 8 years ago, I have to say this one, (which was a whole lot cheaper), after my first night sleep on it I did not want to get up at all! It has been the most comfortable nights sleep I have had for many months, it was heaven, the medium firmness was just perfect for both myself and my husband, It feels wonderful, thank you Rest Assured!,

  • Review by: Brenda O'Brien
    Date of Review: 20 May 2014

    Lounceston Natural 2000 Mattress

    review rating

    I bought this mattress in a Super King size about two months ago and I'm afraid I'm not very impressed with it. After just a few days the mattress was showing signs of sagging in the areas which are slept on which meant my partner and I were sleeping in hollows either side of the middle of the mattress which has kept its shape because its not slept on. I am already having mild back discomfort as a result of the sagging of this mattress. This mattress is made to only rotate and not to be turned over and already looks like I have had it for years rather than a couple of months.. I kept my old bed which is now in the spare room and although much cheaper than the Lounceston, it has retained its shape and has no signs of sagging at all, after three years of use. Thankfully, I am being given a replacement mattress and am sincerely hoping that the next one does not show wear in the same way as this one.

  • Review by: Ian ONeill
    Date of Review: 16 May 2014

    Replacement mattress

    review rating

    Our old Rest-assured mattress was showing it's age, I honestly didn't know how bad it had gone until I replaced it with the Minerva. OMG what a difference, it is so comfortable my wife and I now know what a good night's sleep is...again. Next time I'll be changing it a lot sooner!

  • Review by: David
    Date of Review: 03 May 2014

    Verona 1400 Luxury Pocket Sprung Single Divan Set

    review rating

    We are very pleased with all aspects of our purchase. The colour, quality of manufacture and most importantly the comfort provided. Fits very nicely with our newly decorated second bedroom.

  • Review by: Tynparc
    Date of Review: 30 April 2014

    Very comfortable

    review rating

    This is a mattress for my daughter's first bed but we're trying it out first! Feels very comfortable and supportive right to the edges. A massive improvement on our open sprung old thing we were using - might have to buy one for us now too!

  • Review by: Mrs Desley Jones
    Date of Review: 30 April 2014

    Comfort Every Time

    review rating

    I have been buying Rest Assured beds and mattresses for the last 20 years for myself and my family and finding that my Son's mattress needed replacing (the base was still in really good condition) I did not even need to even consider buying another make. Although this mattress is not the exact model he had the last time and is slightly firmer it is still very comfortable and as he likes and is used to a softer mattress this one does give when you lay on it, he is very happy with it. As he has the small double bed size we are slightly more restricted to which mattress he can have but he has said that he would recommend the Monza. For quality,comfort and price Rest Assured beds and mattresses are perfect for us.

  • Review by: Adriana
    Date of Review: 26 April 2014

    Not so great...

    review rating

    I must say I have been disappointed with this mattress. I had a rest assured mattress before which was very good, however this one is bad in comparison. The quality of the cover is very good, however the mattress is far to soft and bendy. It does not offer the support I was looking for. For the amount you pay (and I bought it on sale) you can get a much better mattress. Shame really...

  • Review by: mrs king
    Date of Review: 20 April 2014

    Heaven Sent

    review rating

    We purchaced our Cashmere Luxury 2000 recently and my hubby and myself had probably the best nights sleep ever. We were so very comfortable it was hard to get out of bed, but looked forward to bed that night. Thankyou Rest Assured would recommend this mattress to friend.

  • Review by: Alex
    Date of Review: 20 April 2014

    Great value, especially when on sale

    review rating

    Our first night we doubted our choice of the Medium/Firm mattress, as it felt very hard, however as time has passed the mattress has bedded in (pun intended) and now that we've had it around two months we're very happy with it. Our backs are thanking us, and being able to sleep on a flat surface without rolling together in the middle during the night is fantastic. I have problems with my shoulders that kept waking me on our old (softer) mattress, however on this mattress I'm no longer having any problems.

  • Review by: Sleepless in Newcastle
    Date of Review: 19 April 2014

    Worst mattress I have ever had

    review rating

    I bought this mattress after trying it out in a local bed shop and thought it felt comfortable. It is classed as medium/firm so should be fine for me. Like a previous review states it is fine when you first get into bed, but it is so hard and unforgiving that after a very short time your body aches, I wake every morning feeling so sore. It really is like sleeping on the floor. I too purchased a mattress topper to try and soften it a bit, which is marginally better but still not enough to give me a good nights sleep. A very disappointing product from a reputable company, and a total waste of money. I have had it now about 6 weeks and it will have to be thrown out so on a night per night basis will be the most expensive mattress I have ever had. Don't waste you money on this product. I have given it one star as there is no option for a zero rating

  • Review by: R J Astley
    Date of Review: 17 April 2014

    Cashmere Luxury 2000 Divan Bed

    review rating

    Only had the bed a short time, but what a comfortable nights sleep right from the start! Normally it takes a few weeks to get used to a new bed but not this one.Well worth the money!!!

  • Review by: Andy D
    Date of Review: 14 April 2014

    New Bed and Ottoman Divan

    review rating

    Bought after we moved house. The Latex mattress is more comfortable than standard memory foam and is much better for a good nights sleep. The Ottoman Divan base is more sturdy than drawer base units.

  • Review by: Premal
    Date of Review: 14 April 2014

    Good value for money

    review rating

    I purchased this mattress via Amazon and I think it is really good mattress. quite happy with the purchase I made. The only negative point I can make is that it is that there is no handle or belt to lift or carry considering the weight of it.

  • Review by: Sarah H
    Date of Review: 08 April 2014

    So far so good!

    review rating

    Bought this mattress to go on our new ottaman divan bed - we like a firm mattress and found this to be ideal. We have only had this for a week but so far it's been heaven! Would highly recommend :)

  • Review by: Craig Stevenson
    Date of Review: 06 April 2014

    Craig Stevenson

    review rating

    Memory 800 at the 4' 6" Double size seems ideal for our needs. We tried it at the retailer and have made the correct choice beyond a doubt, Excellent product

  • Review by: Joan
    Date of Review: 24 January 2014

    Deep Luxury Mattress

    review rating

    This mattress is amazing! So much thicker than my previous mattress, it is almost twice as deep. It is really firm underneath but the top is nice and soft so you are always comfortable. There was a noticeable difference sleeping on this than my previous mattress, really good for my aching back. Would recommend to anyone as a true luxury mattress.

  • Review by: Keith
    Date of Review: 23 January 2014

    Sweet dreams are made of this

    review rating

    Luxury mattress. Supportive and really comfortable. Don't get as hot during the night as happens with memory foam. No edge sag. Spent ages comparing different makes and models but really pleased with our choice.

  • Review by: tom treloare
    Date of Review: 22 January 2014

    exellent

    review rating

    This is the best mattress I have ever had the quality was brillient I would recommend this to anyone A +++++++++ THANK YOU

  • Review by: Andy Lyons
    Date of Review: 21 January 2014

    Very impressed again

    review rating

    I know that choosing a mattress is very much down to individual choice but I can honestly say that I can't fault this mattress. It is exactly what i expected and gives a very comfy nights sleep. It was bought as a guest bed but I thought I had better try it out to make sure it was ok for people to stay on and everybody who has tried it also agrees. It has a soft top layer but gives good support beneath that. We didn't hesitate to buy a rest assured mattress again as we bought our main mattress ( Andria 2000 Latex) a year ago and it is still so comfy. When you look at that mattress you cannot tell that it is a year old. There is no sagging or sign of wear and I am 15st. Thank you Rest-assured for a year of good sleeping.

  • Review by: Nigel
    Date of Review: 16 January 2014

    Buyer Beware

    review rating

    We purchased this mattress from a local reputable independent furniture store two months ago, and I can honestly say that it is the worst purchase that we have made in 26 years of marriage. Obviously buying a mattress isn't easy as you only get a short period of time to try in the store as opposed to a full night on the product. We therefore did a lot of research before buying. We had a Rest Assured bed before and were extremely happy with the comfort and durability, so although we were open minded we did favour a Rest Assured product. I read the description of the Silk Luxury 1400 mattress on the Rest Assured website, and was seduced by the claims of "generous layers of sumptuous silk and pure new wool" and the natural fillings, which are claimed to be the best for comfort. We were hooked, so went to the furniture store and after laying on the display mattress for full hour (solid bed base), we bought the item. Two months on and we are both exhausted and in pain every morning, having not had a single nights comfortable sleep. The mattress is fine when you get into bed and drop off, however a few hours on and the discomfort kicks in. We both wake with backache which goes within 15 minutes of being out of bed. We have purchased a quilted mattress topper which whilst providing a little assistance has not solved the problem. In desperation I contacted Rest Assured, and received a very defensive and undermining response from the agent. I am unfortunately running out of room to continue this sorry tale. My advice is - just beware, and don;t believe all that you read. We personally will not be purchasing Rest Assured again. Our faith in this brand has been truly tarnished.

  • Review by: chrissym0121
    Date of Review: 12 January 2014

    andria memory luxury 2000 divan.

    review rating

    purchased the andria memory luxury 2000 divan bed. for a replacement to my previous rest assured bed.(which was over 10 years old)and its very true pure luxury, best nights sleep ive had for a long time.i have a long term back problem, pain woke me on a regular basis (nightly) slept for 9 hours unbelievable so comfy and warm.

  • Review by: Mrs C Neale
    Date of Review: 10 January 2014

    Sumptuous dreamy mattress

    review rating

    I wasn't sure about buying something as important as a mattress online but I figured it couldn't be too bad with a good brand name like Rest Assured and also to have a natural material like latex involved so I bought this mattress. It was delivered within 24 hours! And it is so comfortable! I don't want to get up!! I love it! Really sumptuous and comfortable but supportive in all the right places. I can highly recommend this mattress. The only negative is that there are no handles on the side to help carry it.

  • Review by: maria pastor
    Date of Review: 08 January 2014

    a decent mattress

    review rating

    it s a good quality firm mattress with a soft cashmere cover that ensures an even softer touch. It is a good mattress for smaller frame people looking for a medium firmness.

  • Review by: Eric Brookes
    Date of Review: 15 December 2013

    great product-but order mix up spoilt experience

    review rating

    Great bed but ordered a sprung base and they sent a platform base and can't get the sprung base delivered until after xmas.they have said we can use the platform base until then.my wife and myself will have to sort the base out again after xmas.we are both in our late sixties and to say the least we are a bit disappointed.

  • Review by: A Ali
    Date of Review: 05 December 2013

    Ortho mattress

    review rating

    Hi, to all Very comfortable slightly on the hard firm side, good for us, no roll together-tested, we've used it for a month now. Rest Assured have used good quality of materials, a good buy, very happy with the quality of goods in relation to the price. Buy with confidence. Thank you. Time to lie down now, Zzzz

  • Review by: Linda Carter
    Date of Review: 04 December 2013

    Minerva Luxury 2000 mattress

    review rating

    We recently purchased this mattress to fit our new oak bedstead. We had previously bought Rest Assured mattresses for our three B&B rooms and a number of our guests had commented on how comfortable they were, so we decided to stick with this brand. We are very pleased with our new mattress, which is extremely comfortable, attractive and well finished.

  • Review by: Dubhaltach Mac Lochlainn
    Date of Review: 22 November 2013

    A smooth night's sleep

    review rating

    We have our pocket sprung latex mattress for a week now and I now look forward to a good night's sleep every night. On our last mattress, I used to wake up with discomfort in the middle of the night, and get up in the morning with aches and pains. Since changing to a rest assured mattress, I remember nothing until my alarm goes off! The pocket springs really dampen any movement, which means that my wife doesn't wake me up when she gets up herself. I'm so glad we changed mattress and bought a quality replacement.

  • Review by: Clare Taylor
    Date of Review: 16 November 2013

    Sleep at last!

    review rating

    My children have both just received a single mattress as a present from their grandparents. As I hadn't seen the mattresses prior to delivery I was unsure what to expect, although both kids were very enthusiastic. Their enthusiasm wasn't misplaced as we have found the mattresses really comfy and supportive. We were slightly worried about our existing sheets fitting the new mattresses due to the extra depth, but they have been absolutely fine. They have given the kids (and therefore us) the best nights sleep in a long time and, to quote our son, his new mattress is 'well nice'!

  • Review by: fiona
    Date of Review: 15 November 2013

    bought a classic ortho rest assured double and its great

    review rating

    bought this bed for my sons 21st . delivered with no problems they kept me informed on date time it was great . my son is delighted with the new bed. my husband wishes we get one for our room . so soon will be ordering another

  • Review by: meg
    Date of Review: 15 November 2013

    rosewood natural 2000 mattress

    review rating

    after searching for months for a new mattress, we tried the rosewood natural 2000. When it was delivered it looked the most comfy mattress we had seen. we couldn't wait to try it and get a good night's sleep. well our heads his the pillow and it was the best night's sleep we had had for months. a good deep mattress, not too firm and extremely comfortable. I would highly recommend this mattress, it's a pleasure and relief to get a good night's sleep!!!!

  • Review by: susan tindell
    Date of Review: 03 November 2013

    classic ortho mattress

    review rating

    After complaints from my son that her mattress was uncomfortable and was giving him a bad back I investigated possibilities for a new one. He is not only telling us he has had a good night's sleep but he is less tired in the morning and its hard getting him out of bed now as he says its so comfy.

  • Review by: Mr W. Beeson.
    Date of Review: 23 October 2013

    Great value for money & comfortable too.

    review rating

    My wife suffers with a bad back and after only a few nights on this new bed things are already improving. The only slight niggle is the height, it’s 2ft off the ground. Only a couple of inches higher than the old bed but really noticeable when you’re only 5ft tall. All in all though I would definitely recommend this bed/mattress. Well done Rest Assured.

  • Review by: Joanne
    Date of Review: 21 May 2013

    Terrible

    review rating

    Bought this bed a couple years ago and it started off ok. Now the base creaks at both sides when you get in or out of bed. There's a massive lump down the middle of the topper and it really isn't very comfortable at all. Wish we'd kept the old bed which wasn't comfy itself but lasted a hell of a lot longer than this one has.

  • Review by: michael stubbs
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    review rating

    Ordered mattress on line for home delivery.  Received emails about delivery details, also phone call and mobile text updates, so kept well informed.  Mattress finally delivered well wrapped, no damage, very competitively priced product.  The acid test – would the mattress and I get along together.   No problem slept like a baby.  All good, well satisfied!!

  • Review by: Abbey
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    review rating

    We have been struggling with uncomfortable mattresses for a good few years. Finally we found the one and sleeping hasn't been the same since. It is very comfortable, a relatively firm mattress but with the initial softness that the latex covering gives, its a perfect blend. We can't recommend it highly enough.

  • Review by: Janine Mullett
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    review rating

    Since my bed was delivered, I have had nothing but a great night's sleep.  I would recommend this product to anyone who enjoys a firm mattress while maintaining a plush feeling.  For me... even better than memory foam!

  • Review by: D.N.
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    review rating

    This mattress is really brilliant. Wife and I like different firmness levels (I like firm, she likes soft) but this suits us great. Replaced old foam mattress. Sleeping is a joy again. Best thing I've bought in years... possibly ever!

  • Review by: Ewa Zeromska-Predota
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    review rating

    This is the best mattress I've had. It is so comfortable and when you sleep you can't feel the springs unlike in my old mattress. Now all of my family wish they had could always sleep on my new mattress. This mattress, really is worth the money.

  • Review by: Claire slater
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    review rating

    I am a slim person and have had problems with pressure points and waking up with what felt like bruised ribs from my previous mattresses. This one however is brilliant, no bumps or hard spots just luxurious comfort, wish id invested sooner!

  • Review by: sue moore
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    review rating

    very happy with the bed we have purchased although the delivery took some time and looking at the drop down list it to place this review it would appear this model is no longer made since november 2010.  However,the mattress is very comfortable and well worth the wait. Thank you for a good nights sleep.

  • Review by: vera
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    review rating

    This mattress gives you pure rest, really. I wake up fresh and with no pain, so it does what is says, supports your body and gives true rest  I am looking to buy one more. I  have changed 4 much more expensive mattresses in last couple of years, finally have good one  and looking to buy another one for my other bedroom

  • Review by: LOE
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    review rating

    After a few operations on my Kidneys and the removal of one rib this is the first night i have had of a comfortable painless sleep, very comfortable was worried about being too hot as read a few reviews but not at all. would recommend this mattress.

  • Review by: azeem akhtar
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    review rating

    quality mattress at a quality price - with this mattress you really do get what you pay for. Best ever mattress i have slept on. pocket springs and latex are a perfect combination and ensure a perfect nights sleep with reduced roll.

  • Review by: cp
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    review rating

    i bought the pocket latex 1200 from homebase and it was delivered within 7 days very please with delivery from argos/homebase, bought on sale and finally i can get to sleep, rest assured as a company is very good as i had very bad dealing with sleepeezee and their retailers before and rest assured c/s is very good and helpful so far. the mattress is comfortable, lightweight and in budget and the latex is cool not like the very hot memory foam ive had in the past, the latex makes the bed comfy whilst the springs offer the support, the only downside is i didnt get the aloe vera cover i was expecting and i could do with abit more latex to make the bed even softer. all in all good buy and i intend to stick with rest assured and latex in the future.ps daughter has a silent night bed and since shes had it shes slept through every single night!

  • Review by: Nick Curnick-Orrin
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    review rating

    I'm really pleased with this mattress and find it amazingly comfortable.  the soft latex top moulds to my sleep shape each night, and then seems to recover each day!  I've not had a sprung mattress for years, but have taken to it like a duck to water.  We did have a bit of  a problem as this is our second mattress in 3 months, the first one the springs collapsed on one side.  But It was replaced with no quibble at all.  I am a bit wary of sitting on the edge of this mattress in case it happens again, but i think this is paranoia, anyway, if it does, i am sure that it will be replaced again just as quickly!  For sleeping on it is fantastic!!

  • Review by: michael stubbs
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    review rating

    Ordered mattress on line for home delivery.  Received emails about delivery details, also phone call and mobile text updates, so kept well informed.  Mattress finally delivered well wrapped, no damage, very competitively priced product.  The acid test – would the mattress and I get along together.   No problem slept like a baby.  All good, well satisfied!!

  • Review by: Abbey
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    review rating

    We have been struggling with uncomfortable mattresses for a good few years. Finally we found the one and sleeping hasn't been the same since. It is very comfortable, a relatively firm mattress but with the initial softness that the latex covering gives, its a perfect blend. We can't recommend it highly enough.

  • Review by: Janine Mullett
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    review rating

    Since my bed was delivered, I have had nothing but a great night's sleep.  I would recommend this product to anyone who enjoys a firm mattress while maintaining a plush feeling.  For me... even better than memory foam!

  • Review by: D.N.
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    review rating

    This mattress is really brilliant. Wife and I like different firmness levels (I like firm, she likes soft) but this suits us great. Replaced old foam mattress. Sleeping is a joy again. Best thing I've bought in years... possibly ever!

  • Review by: Ewa Zeromska-Predota
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    review rating

    This is the best mattress I've had. It is so comfortable and when you sleep you can't feel the springs unlike in my old mattress. Now all of my family wish they had could always sleep on my new mattress. This mattress, really is worth the money.

  • Review by: Romina Carabott
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    Excellent sleeping experience

    review rating

    We tried a few mattresses and have not found one that was as comfortable as this. We've help some  nights of really good sleep since we bought this mattress. We'd recommend it to anyone.

  • Review by: Miss Julie Payne
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    Mattress

    review rating

    Have had uninterrupted, deep sleep for the past 4 weeks or so due to new mattress.  THE most comfortable mattress we have ever slept on and obtained due to a promotion, so even better value for money.  Mattress came with a mattress topper, feels like sleeping in a feather bed, like "The Princess and the Pea" but no pea in the bed!  Absolutely and completely satisfied withpurchase.  Partner likes it too, no squeaks during love making!!!

  • Review by: paul said
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    Brillant for back pain sufferers

    review rating

    The most amazing nights sleep possible.  As a sufferer of lower back pain this has been a godsend!    Although the mattress feels soft and it seems to be the idea to buy a more firmer mattress for back pain, the support given by both the pockets and thick layer of latex is brillant.    No pain on any pressure points, good support where you need it and with the added bonus of no movement when your other half turns.  Also the latex dosn't overheat like you can from some lesser quality memory foam mattresses.    I would highly recommend this to anyone - back pain sufferer or not.    A great nights sleep guaranteed.

  • Review by: Terry Smith
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    double Pocket Latex

    review rating

    After spending months trying to find the right bed for us going into retirement was a challnge. The time spent was well invested as this bed is the most comfortable we have ever slept on. The comfort has not been at the expense of support as we both have back problems.    Excellent product would recommend to anyone.  Tery Smith

  • Review by: linda piesse
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    bed

    review rating

    I have had my bed for 2 months and am disgusted with it.  There is a 3" ridge right accross it now , i have had to turn it  from top to bottom so ridge is by my feet.there doesn't seem that much support. i dread to think what it will be like in a year!!  i wish i hadn't bought it.

  • Review by: Lee Richardson
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    Pocket Latex

    review rating

    Very happy with the level of comfort and support offered by our new matress. The Latex padding on the top of the mattress works well, providing a warm, soft layer - while the number of springs underneath give me the support I need. Excellent.

  • Review by: dianne
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    Mattress

    review rating

    We set out to buy a memory foam mattress but after trying numerous of these we couldn't find one that we really liked. We tried this mattress & fell in love with it straight away! Its just so cosy & soft.

  • Review by: jane sprackling
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    my new sooper dooper mattress

    review rating

    I didn't realise, until my daughter recommended   a "memory foam layer"  that such things existed, not having bought a new mattress for 16 years! I have a chronic back complaint,so decided it was time for some self-indulgence.  But it wasn't until I visited DREAMS in Maidstone  that I realised how many options there were. Under the constructive guidance of "Dave", after about 2 hours, I finally came to the conclusion that "Sicily" was THE ONE!  I certainly have not been disappointed, and if I am lucky enough to win the free mattress, I shall give it to my daughter!

  • Review by: john watkiss
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    Double exclusive to Dreams

    review rating

    My wife and I bought a similar constructed mattress to this 2 years ago but neither of us have found it comfortable. This new mattress was the only one in the shop that gave us both the comfort and support we required. It is also 4" deeper than our old one.

  • Review by: A McKendrick
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    review rating

    I got rid of my previous memory foam mattress as my wife never really got used to it and found it too soft, so replaced it with a pocket . This is an extremely comfortable mattress; there is no noise whatsoever from the springs (which is a first for a conventional mattress) and the latex keeps you warm and snug all night unlike the previous memory foam. Overall very pleased with the purchase.

  • Review by: Catherine Rumsey
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    Dreams

    review rating

    This mattress is truly comfortable. This is the first time in my life that I have been able to lay in bed when I wake in the morning. It's always been eyes open, get up; but laying on this mattress in like floating on a cloud. I now sleep really well. Thank you. 

  • Review by: Rachel Somerville
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    Mattress

    review rating

    This mattress is really comfy and I would highly recommend it - if you don't like memory foam but still want the softness then this is the mattress for you!  My partner and I don't usually agree on mattress, he prefers soft and I prefer firm but this mattress suited us both!  Definately worth the money!

  • Review by: Bruce Beaton
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    Bliss

    review rating

    After suffering with a bad bed for too long we decided to try a new one. When my wife tried it in the shop she didn't want to get up! We treated ourselves to new bedding at the same time and the combination makes it feel like a totally new bedroom. We now have to fight our children of to get to bed. Only regret is we should have bought it years ago!

  • Review by: michael
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    Brillant bed

    review rating

    We bought this bed a month ago and it is utterly brillant,so comfy ,soft and warm dont know how we ever done without it.You get up in the mornings now feeling refreshed and ready for the day,no aces or pains a truly great bed.Would highly recomend these beds.

  • Review by: Brewer
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    mattress

    review rating

    We bought this a week ago and can not believe how comfortable it is, there is plenty of support but feels like sleeping on marshmallow, no more back aches!  We now look forward to going to bed and will be able to have a lie in, in fact we have found it difficult to get out of bed to go to work in the morning!  Money well spent and I would recommend this mattress to anyone who needs a fairly firm bed for back support but softness for pressure points and joints.

  • Review by: Elaine
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    Comfortable and luxurious feeling

    review rating

    After being very disappointed with a fairly recent Silentnight mattress we'd bought, we felt we had to bite on the bullet and replace it. We tried a Rest Assured Sicily mattress in Dreams, but as this was too expensive I went online to determine what would be the closest Rest Assured model and found it to be Lilac Star. We looked at many online mattress sellers and the cheapest appeared to be The Bed Centre, some sellers charging around £500 more for the same product. Although it has taken nearly two months to be delivered the wait was worth it and I can both recommend The Bed Centre and the Lilac Star mattress. At just over £500 it has been a very good purchase.

  • Review by: Anne Molloy
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    Wonderful bed

    review rating

    I bought a  pocket latex top  bed from Dreams.  It is a beautiful bed, so comfortable, warm and beautiful to sleep on.    I love the deep mattress because I like a high bed.    thank you Rest Assured and Dreams.

  • Review by: Dawn Moule
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    A good nights sleep

    review rating

    What a surprise i had when my new bed was delivered, my first night was somewhat odd, no more tossing and turning, no more rolling into Hubby or out of bed, no more pulling the exposing springs out of my b*m.  I woke up several times as i thought i was sleeping in somebody elses bed...    The experience was a complete 'wake up call' ha! ha!    Since then my noturnal habits have improved by 100%.. I never thought it possible.. buying this new bed was as experiment of sorts, I am disabled and partially sighted (no old i must add) i hadn't slept properly in years and have tried everything in the book to help aid restfull sleep, pills potions, baths, excercise, hypnotherapy everything....    Year before last i bought a new mattress from ARGOS, It cost £200 and i thought it would solve the dreaded sleep issue......NO it didn't, i was somewhat distaught, what do i do now, Hubby had had enough, he thought i had a bed/mattress fetish or something, i was forever swapping mattresses etc...After looking up the FMS website (Fibromyalgia) after reading several comments from the people who also sufferedwith this debilitating condition, i n oticed a theme, these beds from Dreams, "ok Hubby, lets go".  with a much disgruntled face and stoop of "oh god, here we go again" we decended on Dreams in Bury St Edmunds.    After being welcomed in by a lovely young lady we were then offered tea or coffee, ooookkkkk!  WEll, we bounced, rolled and cuddled on lots of beds, well you have to try them properly don't you? after what seemed like FOREVER, i suddenly sat up and shouted "This is it" "I want that one".  terribly excited and by now very tired indeed, we signed on the dotted line.  Three weeks later 'IT' arrived.  OMG! what an odd experience, It is the best investment (IT cost buckets) ever. Forget the cost, i have now slept like a baby since, it is absolutely an inspiration...... i now sleep well, therefore i feel well more of the time (its not a cure or anything but it helps) i had forgotten what real sleep meant, i thought it only happened to special people, but no, it happens to anyone with the right bed/matrress....  So, i would recommend this bed/mattress to anyone..it is such a brilliant part or the furniture and is guaranteed for 10 Years....Well done.....I am VERY IMPRESSED...    Yours  A very restful cutomer

  • Review by: mrs c mcdonald
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    king size mattress

    review rating

    this is the second  mattress we have purchased on trying the first one was nice and comfortable   and soft unfortunately we had a flood and had to get a new one which much firmer than the first one  as it is not as comfortable and is causing me severe pain on my hips shoulders back  and elbows of which i would like to no the reason and why this is happening as there should not be any diferrence in the mattresses the first mattress was soft and comfortable from day one this one is the complete opposite i have a disability and was  advised that this mattress would suit me we had spent a fortune over the last few years trying to get the right mattress and after the first  we thought we had succeeded with the right mattress but this one i cannot sleep in it and am lying on the sofa as we dont have a spare bed also our  first mattress had avery strong latex which lasted for weeks this one has no smell at all can someone explain the diferrence between two mattresses

  • Review by: Stu
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    Very disappointed

    review rating

    Purchased this mattress from Dreams and within 8 weeks noticed a raised ridge forming down the centre of the bed between me and the wife. Store advised to turn the mattress from top to bottom which only shifted the problem. Independent inspection confirmed it was faulty and that it was a regular problem with this design of mattress. End result, exchange and inconvenience! Avoid this mattress! 

  • Review by: Sam
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    Mattress Pocket Sprung Review

    review rating

    We received the mattress two weeks ago and it has been absolutely fabulous since we have used it. After getting used to cheaper, less comfortable mattresses, we were always going to be treated to a better nights sleep with a pocket sprung. However, this surpassed all expectations and the latex filler gives the mattress an extra softness to what is a extremely comfortable medium firmness mattress. It leaves you feeling refreshed the morning after and any turning in the night does not disturb your partner. Would recommend to anyone looking for a pocket sprung / latex filled mattress.

  • Review by: john kent
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    pocket2000 latex divan set

    review rating

    the combination of sprung base and pocket latex mattress is the most comfortable bed that i have ever had.the build quality and finish are excellent. i would recommend this bed to anyone

  • Review by: Romina Carabott
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    Excellent sleeping experience

    review rating

    We tried a few mattresses and have not found one that was as comfortable as this. We've help some  nights of really good sleep since we bought this mattress. We'd recommend it to anyone.

  • Review by: Miss Julie Payne
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    Mattress

    review rating

    Have had uninterrupted, deep sleep for the past 4 weeks or so due to new mattress.  THE most comfortable mattress we have ever slept on and obtained due to a promotion, so even better value for money.  Mattress came with a mattress topper, feels like sleeping in a feather bed, like "The Princess and the Pea" but no pea in the bed!  Absolutely and completely satisfied withpurchase.  Partner likes it too, no squeaks during love making!!!

  • Review by: Terry Smith
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    double Pocket Latex 2400

    review rating

    After spending months trying to find the right bed for us going into retirement was a challnge. The time spent was well invested as this bed is the most comfortable we have ever slept on. The comfort has not been at the expense of support as we both have back problems.    Excellent product would recommend to anyone.  Tery Smith

  • Review by: paul said
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    Brillant for back pain sufferers

    review rating

    The most amazing nights sleep possible.  As a sufferer of lower back pain this has been a godsend!    Although the mattress feels soft and it seems to be the idea to buy a more firmer mattress for back pain, the support given by both the pockets and thick layer of latex is brillant.    No pain on any pressure points, good support where you need it and with the added bonus of no movement when your other half turns.  Also the latex dosn't overheat like you can from some lesser quality memory foam mattresses.    I would highly recommend this to anyone - back pain sufferer or not.    A great nights sleep guaranteed.

  • Review by: linda piesse
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    bed

    review rating

    I have had my bed for 2 months and am disgusted with it.  There is a 3" ridge right accross it now , i have had to turn it  from top to bottom so ridge is by my feet.there doesn't seem that much support. i dread to think what it will be like in a year!!  i wish i hadn't bought it.

  • Review by: Lee Richardson
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    Pocket Latex

    review rating

    Very happy with the level of comfort and support offered by our new matress. The Latex padding on the top of the mattress works well, providing a warm, soft layer - while the number of springs underneath give me the support I need. Excellent.

  • Review by: dianne
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    Mattress

    review rating

    We set out to buy a memory foam mattress but after trying numerous of these we couldn't find one that we really liked. We tried this mattress & fell in love with it straight away! Its just so cosy & soft.

  • Review by: jane sprackling
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    my new sooper dooper mattress

    review rating

    I didn't realise, until my daughter recommended   a "memory foam layer"  that such things existed, not having bought a new mattress for 16 years! I have a chronic back complaint,so decided it was time for some self-indulgence.  But it wasn't until I visited DREAMS in Maidstone  that I realised how many options there were. Under the constructive guidance of "Dave", after about 2 hours, I finally came to the conclusion that this was THE ONE!  I certainly have not been disappointed, and if I am lucky enough to win the free mattress, I shall give it to my daughter!

  • Review by: john watkiss
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    Double exclusive to Dreams

    review rating

    My wife and I bought a similar constructed mattress to this 2 years ago but neither of us have found it comfortable. This new mattress was the only one in the shop that gave us both the comfort and support we required. It is also 4" deeper than our old one.

  • Review by: A McKendrick
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    review rating

    I got rid of my previous memory foam mattress as my wife never really got used to it and found it too soft, so replaced it with a pocket one. This is an extremely comfortable mattress; there is no noise whatsoever from the springs (which is a first for a conventional mattress) and the latex keeps you warm and snug all night unlike the previous memory foam. Overall very pleased with the purchase.

  • Review by: Rachel Somerville
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    Mattress

    review rating

    This mattress is really comfy and I would highly recommend it - if you don't like memory foam but still want the softness then this is the mattress for you!  My partner and I don't usually agree on mattress, he prefers soft and I prefer firm but this mattress suited us both!  Definately worth the money!

  • Review by: Catherine Rumsey
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    Dreams

    review rating

    This mattress is truly comfortable. This is the first time in my life that I have been able to lay in bed when I wake in the morning. It's always been eyes open, get up; but laying on this mattress in like floating on a cloud. I now sleep really well. Thank you. 

  • Review by: Bruce Beaton
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    Bliss

    review rating

    After suffering with a bad bed for too long we decided to try a new one. When my wife tried it in the shop she didn't want to get up! We treated ourselves to new bedding at the same time and the combination makes it feel like a totally new bedroom. We now have to fight our children of to get to bed. Only regret is we should have bought it years ago!

  • Review by: michael
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    Brillant bed

    review rating

    We bought this bed a month ago and it is utterly brillant,so comfy ,soft and warm dont know how we ever done without it.You get up in the mornings now feeling refreshed and ready for the day,no aces or pains a truly great bed.Would highly recomend these beds.

  • Review by: Brewer
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    mattress

    review rating

    We bought this a week ago and can not believe how comfortable it is, there is plenty of support but feels like sleeping on marshmallow, no more back aches!  We now look forward to going to bed and will be able to have a lie in, in fact we have found it difficult to get out of bed to go to work in the morning!  Money well spent and I would recommend this mattress to anyone who needs a fairly firm bed for back support but softness for pressure points and joints.

  • Review by: Elaine
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    Comfortable and luxurious feeling

    review rating

    After being very disappointed with a fairly recent Silentnight mattress we'd bought, we felt we had to bite on the bullet and replace it. We tried a Rest Assured mattress in Dreams, but as this was too expensive I went online to determine what would be the closest Rest Assured model and found it to be Lilac Star. We looked at many online mattress sellers and the cheapest appeared to be The Bed Centre, some sellers charging around £500 more for the same product. Although it has taken nearly two months to be delivered the wait was worth it and I can both recommend The Bed Centre and the Lilac Star mattress. At just over £500 it has been a very good purchase.

  • Review by: mrs c mcdonald
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    king size mattress

    review rating

    this is the second mattress we have purchased on trying the first one was nice and comfortable   and soft unfortunately we had a flood and had to get a new one which much firmer than the first one  as it is not as comfortable and is causing me severe pain on my hips shoulders back  and elbows of which i would like to no the reason and why this is happening as there should not be any diferrence in the mattresses the first mattress was soft and comfortable from day one this one is the complete opposite i have a disability and was  advised that this mattress would suit me we had spent a fortune over the last few years trying to get the right mattress and after the first we thought we had succeeded with the right mattress but this one i cannot sleep in it and am lying on the sofa as we dont have a spare bed also our  first mattress had avery strong latex which lasted for weeks this one has no smell at all can someone explain the diferrence between two mattresses

  • Review by: Dawn Moule
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    A good nights sleep

    review rating

    What a surprise i had when my new bed was delivered, my first night was somewhat odd, no more tossing and turning, no more rolling into Hubby or out of bed, no more pulling the exposing springs out of my b*m.  I woke up several times as i thought i was sleeping in somebody elses bed...    The experience was a complete 'wake up call' ha! ha!    Since then my noturnal habits have improved by 100%.. I never thought it possible.. buying this new bed was as experiment of sorts, I am disabled and partially sighted (no old i must add) i hadn't slept properly in years and have tried everything in the book to help aid restfull sleep, pills potions, baths, excercise, hypnotherapy everything....    Year before last i bought a new mattress from ARGOS, It cost £200 and i thought it would solve the dreaded sleep issue......NO it didn't, i was somewhat distaught, what do i do now, Hubby had had enough, he thought i had a bed/mattress fetish or something, i was forever swapping mattresses etc...After looking up the FMS website (Fibromyalgia) after reading several comments from the people who also sufferedwith this debilitating condition, i n oticed a theme, these beds from Dreams, "ok Hubby, lets go".  with a much disgruntled face and stoop of "oh god, here we go again" we decended on Dreams in Bury St Edmunds.    After being welcomed in by a lovely young lady we were then offered tea or coffee, ooookkkkk!  WEll, we bounced, rolled and cuddled on lots of beds, well you have to try them properly don't you? after what seemed like FOREVER, i suddenly sat up and shouted "This is it" "I want that one".  terribly excited and by now very tired indeed, we signed on the dotted line.  Three weeks later 'IT' arrived.  OMG! what an odd experience, It is the best investment (IT cost buckets) ever. Forget the cost, i have now slept like a baby since, it is absolutely an inspiration...... i now sleep well, therefore i feel well more of the time (its not a cure or anything but it helps) i had forgotten what real sleep meant, i thought it only happened to special people, but no, it happens to anyone with the right bed/matrress....  So, i would recommend this bed/mattress to anyone..it is such a brilliant part or the furniture and is guaranteed for 10 Years....Well done.....I am VERY IMPRESSED...    Yours  A very restful cutomer

  • Review by: Stu
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    Very disappointed

    review rating

    Purchased this mattress from Dreams and within 8 weeks noticed a raised ridge forming down the centre of the bed between me and the wife. Store advised to turn the mattress from top to bottom which only shifted the problem. Independent inspection confirmed it was faulty and that it was a regular problem with this design of mattress. End result, exchange and inconvenience! Avoid this mattress! 

  • Review by: Sam
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    Mattress 2400 Pocket Sprung

    review rating

    We received the mattress two weeks ago and it has been absolutely fabulous since we have used it. After getting used to cheaper, less comfortable mattresses, we were always going to be treated to a better nights sleep with a pocket sprung. However, this surpassed all expectations and the latex filler gives the mattress an extra softness to what is a extremely comfortable medium firmness mattress. It leaves you feeling refreshed the morning after and any turning in the night does not disturb your partner. Would recommend to anyone looking for a pocket sprung / latex filled mattress.

  • Review by: Claire slater
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    review rating

    I am a slim person and have had problems with pressure points and waking up with what felt like bruised ribs from my previous mattresses. This one however is brilliant, no bumps or hard spots just luxurious comfort, wish id invested sooner!

  • Review by: sue moore
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    review rating

    very happy with the bed we have purchased although the delivery took some time and looking at the drop down list it to place this review it would appear this model is no longer made since november 2010.  However,the mattress is very comfortable and well worth the wait. Thank you for a good nights sleep.

  • Review by: vera
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    review rating

    This mattress gives you pure rest, really. I wake up fresh and with no pain, so it does what is says, supports your body and gives true rest  I am looking to buy one more. I  have changed 4 much more expensive mattresses in last couple of years, finally have good one  and looking to buy another one for my other bedroom

  • Review by: LOE
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    review rating

    After a few operations on my Kidneys and the removal of one rib this is the first night i have had of a comfortable painless sleep, very comfortable was worried about being too hot as read a few reviews but not at all. would recommend this mattress.

  • Review by: mr finlay
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    pocket memory 2000

    review rating

    Do not buy this mattress.  It has a flawed designed.  The memory foam is not sufficiently thick enough to provide softness over the very firm 2000 springs underneath.  I have had pains in shoulders, neck, hips, and, above all, unrestful nights of sleep.  I haven't had 1 good night sleep since I bought this mattress 3 weeks ago.    I phoned Rest Assured customer services and the lady said I would have to perservere for 10 weeks while the mattress 'settles in'.  This is incorrect since foam does not need to 'settle in' for 10 weeks.

  • Review by: mr r.rabjohns
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    pocket memory totally impressed

    review rating

    dear rest assured.this being the first time we have gone for this type of bed and mattress i am very impressed with the quality at a very affordable price.i am very disabled but i have had the best nights sleep on this bed that i have not had in a long while.thank you for bringing the future of comfort into the 21'st century and making my life a lot more bearable will not hesitate to recommend these beds to my friends and family.will definitely be buying a double and kingsize very soon.thank you once again. roger.

  • Review by: m harvey
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    comfort !!

    review rating

    very pleased with purchase.Usually not a good sleeper and not able to get back to sleep once woken ,what ever time in the early hours .First night on new mattress managed to get comfortable enough to sleep till 8.30 am .Bliss!

  • Review by: alan donnelly1
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    Pocket Memory 2000

    review rating

    We recently bought the  2000 pocket memory bed, and wife and I, have had the most amazing sleep for years.I suffer from Sciatca.and knee problem's,and my wife,has neck problems,so it had to be a good mattress,not only is it good,its fantastic.well worth the money.its like sleeping on a cloud,it sinks into your body shape, and contours you spine onto the shape it require's,I am so happy, that at last i am getting the unbroken sleep,through the night,without wakening up sore. Alan Donnelly age 40, Dundee.

  • Review by: Mr.A.Lister
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    Mattress Information

    review rating

    My wife and I have recently purchase the above mattress  and we are delighted with it.We are both in our mid-seventies and my wife suffers from a very bad back  However she is delighted with the fact it is much improved .Thank you Rest Assured.

  • Review by: Colette Hough
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    Pocket Memory 2000

    review rating

    This bed is amazing.  It provides support and comfort and the best nights sleep in over two years!!!!  It is also excellent value for money.

  • Review by: Ruth
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    Pocket foam memory bed!

    review rating

    My last bed was horrible so i decided to buy the pocket memory bed and its the most amazing bed ever, its so comfy i couldt sleep in it all day :) really glad i bought this bed.

  • Review by: D Rhodes
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    Happy NIghts

    review rating

    having slept on a memory mattress on holiday we decided to buy one. Having chosen the Royston double mattress from rest assured we are delighted. We are so comfortable that getting out of bed in the morning has become a bit of a problem. Sleeping all night has not been our regular habit but this last week has reversed that habit. We are more than happy with our purchase.

  • Review by: Jan Guzej
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    Pocket Memory

    review rating

    Very comfortable mattress with memory foam and spring pockets.  Very comfortable for sleeping and other adult activities. Even nice to jump on :)

  • Review by: Christina Morgan
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    pocket memory 2000

    review rating

    I have recently purchased this bed and my initial impression is that it is extremely comfortable; much better than my old bed.  My body feels very well supported.

  • Review by: Miss J White
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    Our best purchase ever!

    review rating

    I can not recommend this bed enough.  It is so comfortable and has certainly helped my aching joints.  Soooo pleased we bought it.

  • Review by: m.a harrison
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    mattress

    review rating

    We are very pleased with this mattress, although we have only had one nights sleep on it we have woke without our normal aches and pains.  M.A .HARRISSON

  • Review by: Lorna Wemyss
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    Pocket memory 2000

    review rating

    This bed is probably one of the best beds on the market. I have only had the bed a short time but already I am beginning to feel the benefits of it, I am much more relaxed and refreshed when I wake. Having suffered from back problems for many years I now am waking to less tension in my back. I would recommend this bed to anyone. It is a world class bed.

  • Review by: azeem akhtar
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    review rating

    quality mattress at a quality price - with this mattress you really do get what you pay for. Best ever mattress i have slept on. pocket springs and latex are a perfect combination and ensure a perfect nights sleep with reduced roll.

  • Review by: mr finlay
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    pocket memory 2000

    review rating

    Do not buy this mattress.  It has a flawed designed.  The memory foam is not sufficiently thick enough to provide softness over the very firm 2000 springs underneath.  I have had pains in shoulders, neck, hips, and, above all, unrestful nights of sleep.  I haven't had 1 good night sleep since I bought this mattress 3 weeks ago.    I phoned Rest Assured customer services and the lady said I would have to perservere for 10 weeks while the mattress 'settles in'.  This is incorrect since foam does not need to 'settle in' for 10 weeks.

  • Review by: mr r.rabjohns
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    pocket memory totally impressed

    review rating

    dear rest assured.this being the first time we have gone for this type of bed and mattress i am very impressed with the quality at a very affordable price.i am very disabled but i have had the best nights sleep on this bed that i have not had in a long while.thank you for bringing the future of comfort into the 21'st century and making my life a lot more bearable will not hesitate to recommend these beds to my friends and family.will definitely be buying a double and kingsize very soon.thank you once again. roger.

  • Review by: cp
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    review rating

    i bought the  pocket latex  from homebase and it was delivered within 7 days very please with delivery from argos/homebase, bought on sale and finally i can get to sleep, rest assured as a company is very good as i had very bad dealing with sleepeezee and their retailers before and rest assured c/s is very good and helpful so far. the mattress is comfortable, lightweight and in budget and the latex is cool not like the very hot memory foam ive had in the past, the latex makes the bed comfy whilst the springs offer the support, the only downside is i didnt get the aloe vera cover i was expecting and i could do with abit more latex to make the bed even softer. all in all good buy and i intend to stick with rest assured and latex in the future.ps daughter has a silent night bed and since shes had it shes slept through every single night!

  • Review by: m harvey
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    comfort !!

    review rating

    very pleased with purchase.Usually not a good sleeper and not able to get back to sleep once woken ,what ever time in the early hours .First night on new mattress managed to get comfortable enough to sleep till 8.30 am .Bliss!

  • Review by: Nick Curnick-Orrin
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    review rating

    I'm really pleased with this mattress and find it amazingly comfortable.  the soft latex top moulds to my sleep shape each night, and then seems to recover each day!  I've not had a sprung mattress for years, but have taken to it like a duck to water.  We did have a bit of  a problem as this is our second mattress in 3 months, the first one the springs collapsed on one side.  But It was replaced with no quibble at all.  I am a bit wary of sitting on the edge of this mattress in case it happens again, but i think this is paranoia, anyway, if it does, i am sure that it will be replaced again just as quickly!  For sleeping on it is fantastic!!

  • Review by: alan donnelly1
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    Pocket Memory 2000

    review rating

    We recently bought the 2000 pocket memory bed, and wife and I, have had the most amazing sleep for years.I suffer from Sciatca.and knee problem's,and my wife,has neck problems,so it had to be a good mattress,not only is it good,its fantastic.well worth the money.its like sleeping on a cloud,it sinks into your body shape, and contours you spine onto the shape it require's,I am so happy, that at last i am getting the unbroken sleep,through the night,without wakening up sore. Alan Donnelly age 40, Dundee.

  • Review by: Colette Hough
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    Pocket Memory 2000

    review rating

    This bed is amazing.  It provides support and comfort and the best nights sleep in over two years!!!!  It is also excellent value for money.

  • Review by: Mr.A.Lister
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    Mattress Information

    review rating

    My wife and I have recently purchase the above mattress  and we are delighted with it.We are both in our mid-seventies and my wife suffers from a very bad back  However she is delighted with the fact it is much improved .Thank you Rest Assured.

  • Review by: JAMES PERCIVAL
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    review rating

    After some not so many silent nights it is a miracoil that the last few nights have been a revelation. Rest assured that in future i am looking foreward to peace at last.

  • Review by: JAMES PERCIVAL
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    review rating

    After some not so many silent nights it is a miracoil that the last few nights have been a revelation. Rest assured that in future i am looking foreward to peace at last.

  • Review by: Ruth
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    Pocket foam memory bed!

    review rating

    My last bed was horrible so i decided to buy the pocket memory bed and its the most amazing bed ever, its so comfy i couldt sleep in it all day :) really glad i bought this bed.

  • Review by: D Rhodes
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    Happy NIghts

    review rating

    having slept on a memory mattress on holiday we decided to buy one. Having chosen the double mattress from rest assured we are delighted. We are so comfortable that getting out of bed in the morning has become a bit of a problem. Sleeping all night has not been our regular habit but this last week has reversed that habit. We are more than happy with our purchase.

  • Review by: RWS
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    review rating

    After a three joint replacements this mattress provides excellent support, care free sleep so Rest is Assured.  The double mattress contains movement to the immediate are and its evident quality of manufacture reflects its comfort.  A product to be highly recommended.

  • Review by: Christina Morgan
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    pocket memory 2000

    review rating

    I have recently purchased this bed and my initial impression is that it is extremely comfortable; much better than my old bed.  My body feels very well supported.

  • Review by: Jan Guzej
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    Pocket Memory

    review rating

    Very comfortable mattress with memory foam and  spring pockets.  Very comfortable for sleeping and other adult activities. Even nice to jump on :)

  • Review by: RWS
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    review rating

    After a three joint replacements this mattress provides excellent support, care free sleep so Rest is Assured.  The double mattress contains movement to the immediate are and its evident quality of manufacture reflects its comfort.  A product to be highly recommended.

  • Review by: Manuela
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    review rating

    Is the second night I've slept in this mattress and I think is the second day for a long long time that I would fly instead of walk!  I think that having a mattress like this should be a right human!

  • Review by: Manuela
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    review rating

    Is the second night I've slept in this mattress and I think is the second day for a long long time that I would fly instead of walk!  I think that having a mattress like this should be a right human!

  • Review by: m.a harrison
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    mattress

    review rating

    We are very pleased with this mattress, although we have only had one nights sleep on it we have woke without our normal aches and pains.  M.A .HARRISSON

  • Review by: Lorna Wemyss
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    Pocket memory 2000

    review rating

    This bed is probably one of the best beds on the market. I have only had the bed a short time but already I am beginning to feel the benefits of it, I am much more relaxed and refreshed when I wake. Having suffered from back problems for many years I now am waking to less tension in my back. I would recommend this bed to anyone. It is a world class bed.

  • Review by: Tanya Green
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    Comfortable bed with good storage

    review rating

    We are really happy with our bed, it is very comfortable and spacious.  The 4 drawer divan provides excellent storage which has made our room look tidier. Although the price was higher than we initially planned to spend we felt it has been a good investment for the future.

  • Review by: Tanya Green
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    Comfortable bed with good storage

    review rating

    We are really happy with our bed, it is very comfortable and spacious.  The 4 drawer divan provides excellent storage which has made our room look tidier. Although the price was higher than we initially planned to spend we felt it has been a good investment for the future.

  • Review by: Morag Young
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    The best on the market?

    review rating

    As soon as we got it on the bed and tested it, we knew we had made an excellent purchase.  The quality was obvious from the looks, and this was more than bourne out by the comfort.  We are soon to be moving house and were contemplating other new beds, and almost certainly they will be Rest Assured.

  • Review by: Lisa
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    Great Quality Luxurious Mattress

    review rating

    The Pocket 1400 mattress is wonderfully soft and extreamly comfortable. The mattress is well made and finnished to a very high quality providing a beautiful nights sleep. After carrying twins my back suffered awfully but since sleeping on this matress I have noticed huge improvement even after only a few sleeps. Honestly could not rate this mattress higher!

  • Review by: Stephen
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    Replacement mattress

    review rating

    This was to replace our very uncomfortable memoryfoam mattress.     It has made a great difference to our night's sleep and I no longer wake with backache every morning.     Worth the wait.

  • Review by: Morag Young
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    The best on the market?

    review rating

    As soon as we got it on the bed and tested it, we knew we had made an excellent purchase.  The quality was obvious from the looks, and this was more than bourne out by the comfort.  We are soon to be moving house and were contemplating other new beds, and almost certainly they will be Rest Assured.

  • Review by: Stephen
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    Replacement mattress

    review rating

    This was to replace our very uncomfortable memoryfoam mattress.     It has made a great difference to our night's sleep and I no longer wake with backache every morning.     Worth the wait.

  • Review by: Lisa
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    Great Quality Luxurious Mattress

    review rating

    The Pocket 1400 mattress is wonderfully soft and extreamly comfortable. The mattress is well made and finnished to a very high quality providing a beautiful nights sleep. After carrying twins my back suffered awfully but since sleeping on this matress I have noticed huge improvement even after only a few sleeps. Honestly could not rate this mattress higher!

  • Review by: Kevin Whipps
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    Fantastic Mattress

    review rating

    Having had to survive on a previous airsprung mattress when my girlfriend recommended this one I have not looked back. My back was hurting with the old one and when i first lay on the pocket classic it was totally awesome. Every night now i sleep so soundly and i feel so much better. The tension and the firmness are perfect and it is a pleasure to lay on something of real quality.

  • Review by: kelly chambers
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    Pocket

    review rating

    Hi  I bought this in May 2009 and am really disappointed with it. There are two huge dips in the mattress where we both sleep which is giving us back and neck problems. I have followed all the instructions on the care leaflet. I am having to pay £70 for an independent inspector to review the mattress.     Thoroughly dissapointed in this mattress.

  • Review by: Lesley Raper
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    Pocket Sprung 1000

    review rating

    I bought a 4ft an Aspen pocket sprung bed my lodger up in his attic room.  We had to wait 3 weeks for delivery but he says it was well worth the wait.  He used to sit cross-kneed on his settee and play his play station games - now he stretches out on the bed like a lord and plays.  He reckons being that comfy has improved his game and now he thrashes everyone he plays.     So not only does the lad have a good nights sleep, he now rules the world - but Rest Assured he wouldn't have done it without his new  Pocket 1000 !!  My bed is so old I feel like Princess and the Pea......wish I had a lovely pocket sprung mattress!

  • Review by: John
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    Super Mattress

    review rating

    This really is an awesome mattress. I had never slept on a pocket sprung mattress before and it really makes a difference to your comfort. This bed is quite firm and supportive but cushions you in whatever position you are laying.    Since purchasing this bed I have had better quality sleep, I no longer have odd back aches from time to time. It looks as comfortable as it is. I would recommend a pocket sprung mattress to anyone. Awesome value.

  • Review by: Vassili Kurman
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    Comfortable mattress

    review rating

    Good looking and very comfortable mattress for affordable price. Probably one of the best inexpensive pocket sprue mattresses on the market. Definatelly will recommend to everyone who is looking for good mattress for affordable price.

  • Review by: Rosie
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    Pocket 1000

    review rating

    I have slept on an un-comfy mattress with springs digging into my back for 6 months. I finally snapped and decided to treat myself to a nice new mattress. Rest Assured was my first choice as I have heard nothing but excellent reports on their service and of course, mattresses. I was not disappointed. The customer assistant concisely summed up the various mattresses that were in my price range and we discussed what type of mattress would suit me. I left the store within 20 minutes and a brand new mattress in the car. I couldn't wait to get into bed! I slept so soundly and comfortably. The price was so reasonable I can't believe I hadn't bought a new one sooner!

  • Review by: Kevin Whipps
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    Fantastic Mattress

    review rating

    Having had to survive on a previous airsprung mattress when my girlfriend recommended this one I have not looked back. My back was hurting with the old one and when i first lay on the pocket classic it was totally awesome. Every night now i sleep so soundly and i feel so much better. The tension and the firmness are perfect and it is a pleasure to lay on something of real quality.

  • Review by: kelly chambers
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    Pocket

    review rating

    Hi  I bought this in May 2009 and am really disappointed with it. There are two huge dips in the mattress where we both sleep which is giving us back and neck problems. I have followed all the instructions on the care leaflet. I am having to pay £70 for an independent inspector to review the mattress.     Thoroughly dissapointed in this mattress.

  • Review by: Lesley Raper
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    Pocket Sprung 1000

    review rating

    I bought a 4ft an Aspen pocket sprung bed my lodger up in his attic room.  We had to wait 3 weeks for delivery but he says it was well worth the wait.  He used to sit cross-kneed on his settee and play his play station games - now he stretches out on the bed like a lord and plays.  He reckons being that comfy has improved his game and now he thrashes everyone he plays.     So not only does the lad have a good nights sleep, he now rules the world - but Rest Assured he wouldn't have done it without his new Pocket 1000 !!  My bed is so old I feel like Princess and the Pea......wish I had a lovely pocket sprung mattress!

  • Review by: John
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    Super Mattress

    review rating

    This really is an awesome mattress. I had never slept on a pocket sprung mattress before and it really makes a difference to your comfort. This bed is quite firm and supportive but cushions you in whatever position you are laying.    Since purchasing this bed I have had better quality sleep, I no longer have odd back aches from time to time. It looks as comfortable as it is. I would recommend a pocket sprung mattress to anyone. Awesome value.

  • Review by: Vassili Kurman
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    Comfortable mattress

    review rating

    Good looking and very comfortable mattress for affordable price. Probably one of the best inexpensive pocket sprue mattresses on the market. Definatelly will recommend to everyone who is looking for good mattress for affordable price.

  • Review by: Anthony
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    Pocket Ortho Divan received with thanks

    review rating

    Just a quick note to say thank you very much for the Pocket Ortho divan set that I have now received.  We have definately noticed the difference between this and our old bed.     Many thanks,    Anthony Hesse  Epping

  • Review by: Niamh
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    Sagged in middle

    review rating

    I am not very happy with this mattress as there is very little spring in it and there's a big hole in the middle.  Not at all what I expected from a supposedly orthopaedic mattress.  I'm sorry I didn't return it within the guarantee period.

  • Review by: Jaswant
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    Super Comfy

    review rating

    Probably the best mattress I have ever bought, really comfortable and works wonders for my back pains. Firm but comfortable, a perfect combination, would recommend to anyone looking for a comfortable sleep. Now, to find a way to get the mattress to myself by kicking out my partner......

  • Review by: Rosie
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    Pocket 1000

    review rating

    I have slept on an un-comfy mattress with springs digging into my back for 6 months. I finally snapped and decided to treat myself to a nice new mattress. Rest Assured was my first choice as I have heard nothing but excellent reports on their service and of course, mattresses. I was not disappointed. The customer assistant concisely summed up the various mattresses that were in my price range and we discussed what type of mattress would suit me. I left the store within 20 minutes and a brand new mattress in the car. I couldn't wait to get into bed! I slept so soundly and comfortably. The price was so reasonable I can't believe I hadn't bought a new one sooner!

  • Review by: Anthony
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    Pocket Ortho Divan received with thanks

    review rating

    Just a quick note to say thank you very much for the Pocket Ortho divan set that I have now received.  We have definately noticed the difference between this and our old bed.     Many thanks,    Anthony Hesse  Epping

  • Review by: Stuart Withers
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    What a difference a new mattress makes

    review rating

    I knew that my old mattress was getting on a bit but did not realise how much until I got my new one. The back pain I had suffered has eased damatically and the quality of my sleep much improved. It is now so much easier to get up in the morning feeling refreshed and relaxed. Thank you Rest Assured.

  • Review by: david solomon
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    Rest with the professionals

    review rating

    Why waste numerous nights thinking about which company to purchase your next bed/mattress?, simply buy from the best. And what best than “Rest Assured” company, simply we did and found their product comes with not only good value for money; but with the extra unexpected quality. We surely recommend to go for such good product and from a well known company.

  • Review by: Abbie
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    Bliss

    review rating

    Having recently injured my back and only just noticing how bad our old mattress was, it felt wonderful to relax on this new mattress. It's firm but so comfortable as well. We love it!

  • Review by: Niamh
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    Sagged in middle

    review rating

    I am not very happy with this mattress as there is very little spring in it and there's a big hole in the middle.  Not at all what I expected from a supposedly orthopaedic mattress.  I'm sorry I didn't return it within the guarantee period.

  • Review by: nathan
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    rest assured mattress

    review rating

    We have only just recieved our new mattress a few days ago,but it is brilliant,we have had many mattresses over the years such as,slientnight mircoil and a memory foam one but this is the best yet and great value for money,the only disadvantage is that we don't want to get out of bed in the morning!!!!!!!!!

  • Review by: Maureen Sharpe
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    Good for the Back

    review rating

    At last a good nights sleep and no painful back in the morning. After our old pocket springs mattress had seen out its days it took a few nights to get used to a firmer mattress but now, oh the joy of no problem with my dodgy disc! Wonderful. What good value for money too.

  • Review by: Jaswant
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    Super Comfy

    review rating

    Probably the best mattress I have ever bought, really comfortable and works wonders for my back pains. Firm but comfortable, a perfect combination, would recommend to anyone looking for a comfortable sleep. Now, to find a way to get the mattress to myself by kicking out my partner......

  • Review by: satisfied customer
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    a good night's sleep

    review rating

    After complaints from my daughter that her mattress was uncomfortable I investigated possibilities for a new one. The reviews I read were very helpful in making my decision. She is not only telling us she has had a good night's sleep she is less tired in the morning so it is obvious.

  • Review by: Diana Wallen
    Date of Review: 20 March 2013

    Best Mattress Ever

    review rating

    I bought a Rest Assured Mattress for myself a few years ago and it has given me the best nights sleep ever. I recently spent a night in my daughter's bed and I might as well have slept on the floor it was so awful !! The next day I ordered a new Rest Assured mattress for her bed. She is so delighted. Now my son wants one for his double bed !! I was advised many years ago that a Rest Assured Pocket Sprung Mattess would be the best buy I would make - and I would definitely pass this advice on to anyone considering buying one.

  • Review by: Stuart Withers
    Date of Review: 15 March 2013

    What a difference a new mattress makes

    review rating

    I knew that my old mattress was getting on a bit but did not realise how much until I got my new one. The back pain I had suffered has eased damatically and the quality of my sleep much improved. It is now so much easier to get up in the morning feeling refreshed and relaxed. Thank you Rest Assured.

  • Review by: david solomon
    Date of Review: 15 March 2013

    Rest with the professionals

    review rating

    Why waste numerous nights thinking about which company to purchase your next bed/mattress?, simply buy from the best. And what best than “Rest Assured” company, simply we did and found their product comes with not only good value for money; but with the extra unexpected quality. We surely recommend to go for such good product and from a well known company.

  • Review by: nathan
    Date of Review: 15 March 2013

    rest assured mattress

    review rating

    We have only just recieved our new mattress a few days ago,but it is brilliant,we have had many mattresses over the years such as,slientnight mircoil and a memory foam one but this is the best yet and great value for money,the only disadvantage is that we don't want to get out of bed in the morning!!!!!!!!!

  • Review by: satisfied customer
    Date of Review: 13 January 2011

    a good night's sleep

    review rating

    After complaints from my daughter that her mattress was uncomfortable I investigated possibilities for a new one. The reviews I read were very helpful in making my decision. She is not only telling us she has had a good night's sleep she is less tired in the morning so it is obvious.

  • Review by: Diana Wallen
    Date of Review: 01 October 2010

    Best Mattress Ever

    review rating

    I bought a Rest Assured Mattress for myself a few years ago and it has given me the best nights sleep ever. I recently spent a night in my daughter's bed and I might as well have slept on the floor it was so awful !! The next day I ordered a new Rest Assured mattress for her bed. She is so delighted. Now my son wants one for his double bed !! I was advised many years ago that a Rest Assured Pocket Sprung Mattess would be the best buy I would make - and I would definitely pass this advice on to anyone considering buying one.

  • Review by: Maureen Sharpe
    Date of Review: 10 July 2010

    Good for the Back

    review rating

    At last a good nights sleep and no painful back in the morning. After our old pocket springs mattress had seen out its days it took a few nights to get used to a firmer mattress but now, oh the joy of no problem with my dodgy disc! Wonderful. What good value for money too.